top of page

Respectfully Yours

beauty in the eye of the beholder. As design coordinator I live by this! I feel that what I see through my visions are preparatory to what will transfer into art. Sitting in a restaurant last night over hearing a group of woman referring to what they call “hot men” to be paintings. I couldn’t totally blame them as I see humans as paintings of some sort. Gods fingered masterpieces. When I design footwear for my brand Cyclo-G I implement visions of the paintings embedded in my memory. All designs, color patterns, concepts and names are all apart of a personalized story from my life. This could be anything from simple communication, eye contact, music, treatment of others, ambitious goals or even just my emotion of the day. If you were able to capture my paintbrush that means that there was some form of art revealed to me. Remember that beauty is a vanity and it should not identify the personality that you represent to others, it should empower your spirit to discover true beauty in life and not admire the root of your own. How many stories that are written, biblical and non religious describing the condemning of self absorption of ones looks. My Cyclo-G footwear has no parallel. Understanding that each design was created from a different painting, word, emotion or thought. When your invited to be apart of this family your viewed as a keeper of motivation for a future untold, the unexpected from the expected. The most beautiful attribute is not the eye but what that eye see’s in it’s reflection.

21 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page